song time : I Just Want to Make Love to You

I Just Want to Make Love to You” is a 1954 blues song written by Willie Dixon and first recorded by Muddy Waters. The song was a major hit, reaching number four on Billboard magazine’s Black Singles chart.

from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I_Just_Want_to_Make_Love_to_You


This song has been covered in the studio as well as played live by lots and lots of folks, a lot of whom are listed on the wikipedia entry above.

Just sharing a little old time musical culture with some of ya’ll.

To you rock fans, you probably know the Foghat version… same song.


Muddy Waters Version – down and dirty with Little Walter on the harmonica(famous blues player, later did his own thing)

His version was on a lot of ‘albums’, they did a lot of ‘singles’ back then, then they’d release a compilation album of the successful ones.

on youtube : Muddy Waters – I Just Want to Make Love to You


Etta James version

from her album: At Last!

on youtube : Etta James – I Just Want to Make Love to You


a few others on the tube :

Adele “I Just Want to Make Love to You” on Jools Holland show – live

About Woogeroo

I am Woogeroo.
This entry was posted in music, randomly fun things, song time, tap your foot. Bookmark the permalink.